Intensive Carnatic Vocal Workshop

About the course

Learn 4 popular Carnatic compositions in Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Malayalam.

Sarali Varsais, Alankarams, 

  1. Song Pallandu in Natai Ragam- composed by Sri Periyazhwar, 
  2. Song- Narayanathe Namo Namo in Raag Behag composed by Annamacharya, 
  3. Yaare Rangana in Raga Hindolam Composed by Sri Purandaradasa,
  4. Krishna Krishna Mukunda Janarthana in Raga Yamuna kalyani composed by Sri Poonthanam

Course Description

Sarali Varsais, Alankarams, 1) Song Pallandu in Natai Ragam- composed by Sri Periyazhwar, 2) Song- Narayanathe Namo Namo in Raag Behag composed by Annamacharya, 3) Yaare Rangana in Raga Hindolam Composed by Sri Purandaradasa, 4) Krishna Krishna Mukunda Janarthana in Raga Yamuna kalyani composed by Sri Poonthanam

Know Your Teacher

S. Manikandan

Shri S. Manikandan is a young Carnatic vocalist who has trained under several well known and experienced gurus. He has completed his M Phil from Tanjavur University and is also pursuing his MA Sanskrit from Sastra University. He is a graded artist on All India Radio and has performed in many temples and sabhas.

Course details

Duration: 6 weeks

No of classes: 12 classes

Medium of Instruction: English

Minimum age requirement: 10 yrs

The course begins: On 27th July

Teacher: S. Manikandan

These are live online classes. Recordings will not be available

Class Timings:

Tuesday and Wednesday
(July 27, July 28, Aug 3, Aug 4, Aug 10, Aug 11, Aug 17, Aug 18, Aug 24, Aug 25, Aug 31, Sept 1)

India : 8:30pm IST
London, UK : 16:00 ( British Summer Time)
Washington DC, USA : 11:00 EDT
San Francisco, USA : 8:00 PDT
Chicago, USA : 10:00 CDT
Dubai, UAE : 19:00 GST

“Limited Seats! Registrations on a first-come, first-serve basis.”

Fees: One-time payment

National: Rs.7500/-

International – US$ 250

 

Join the Artists Circle